City Council recognition program June 21

The City Council on June 21, 2017 recognized two Aliso Viejo soccer teams, AV Adrenaline and OC Leopards, which capped off undefeated seasons to win first place at the Western States Championships. The prestigious event in March featured the winners of four AYSO sections that cover California, Arizona, Nevada, Oregon, Washington and Alaska.

The Council also recognized 10 graduating seniors from Aliso Niguel High School who each received $1,500 scholarships to further their education. The Aliso Viejo Community Foundation selected these recipients based on their desire for higher education, community service, leadership and academic performance. The recipients are Olivia Abrecht; Nicole Akhavanhaidary; Alexis Alicea; Katemanee Burapachaisri; Rini Desai; Samantha Langit; Trishna Patel; Shelsea Sanchez; Orion Smedly; and Blayke Tatman.


Posted in 2017 Walk of Fame, Featured, News, Recognitions, Walk of Fame.