City Council – General Information

The Aliso Viejo City Council holds its Regular Meetings on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  When needed, Closed Sessions and workshops are held prior to the Regular Meeting.

Please view the Council meeting agendas for more information.

Elected Officials

Mayor: Ross Chun

Mayor Pro Tem: Mike Munzing

Council Member: Tiffany Ackley

Council Member:  Dave Harrington

Council Member: Bill Phillips

City Council Elections

Elections for City Council seats are held on the first Tuesday in November of even-numbered years, coinciding with state and national elections. Council Members are elected to a four-year term. Council Member terms are “staggered,” meaning that each election fills either two or three open seats.

Selection of Mayor

The City’s Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are selected at the first meeting of each December to serve a one-year term beginning Jan. 1. These positions are filled by sitting Council Members by a vote of the majority of members.

Links to City Council meeting agendas & minutes are available by clicking here. Agendas are also available by calling the City Clerk’s office at 949-425-2505.

Posted in City Council.